Seymour Board of Education



AWARDS ADVISORY COMMITTEE AGENDA

April 29, 2014 Seymour Middle School Library Media Classroom 7:00 p.m.

I. CALL TO ORDER

A. Salute to Flag

II. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- A. Review Nomination Forms and Select Recipients
 - David a Brumer Excellence in Education Award
 - 2. John J. Gallagher Memorial Athletic Award
 - 3. Vincentena Kobasa Excellence in Teaching Award
 - 4. Thomas J. Petruny Memorial Education and Environmental Award
- B. Discussion of Next Year's Awards Advisory Committee members

III. INFORMATION AND REPORTS

- A. Reports
 - 1. Chairman's Report
 - 2. Superintendent's Report

IV. ADJOURNMENT

Committee
Mortimer Conlon
Eugene Coppola
Terri Ferrara
Regina Fitzgerald
Pallavi Kasturi, Student Rep.
Yashu Putorti
Zach Sirowich, Student Rep.
Fred Stanek

Donna Tomas
Christine Syriac

cc: Saundra Gesek
Jay Hatfield
Theodora Klarides
Jennifer Magri
Allison Sobieski-McAndrew
Ed Strumello