

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

October 8, 2014
Police Dept. Training Room
11 Franklin Street
7:00 p.m.

BOARD MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE: Yashu Putorti, Chairman

Saundra Gesek
Jay Hatfield
Theodora Klarides
Jennifer Magri
Fred Stanek
Ed Strumello

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE: Christine Syriac, Superintendent of Schools

Rob Dyer, Systemwide Technology Coordinator

Rich Kearns, Security Director

Jim Freund, Principal, Seymour High School

First Selectman Kurt Miller

Rich Buturla, Town of Seymour Attorney

Chief Michael Metzler, Seymour Police Department Deputy Chief Paul Satkowski, Seymour Police Department

Detective Joseph Matusovich

Carolyn Spaulding Lucy McConologue Steve Chucta Robert Koslelowski William Paecht

Tom Eighmie, Emergency Manager Director

I/II. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Putorti called the meeting to order with the Pledge of Allegiance at 7:04 p.m.

III. PUBLIC COMMENT

None

IV. EXECUTIVE SESSION

MOTION: (Ms. Magri/sec., Mr. Strumello) move that the board enter Executive Session to discuss the safety and security for the Seymour School system. The Board invites Christine Syriac, Rick Belden, Rob Dyer, Rich Kearns, Jim Freund, Kurt Miller, Satkowski, Tom Eighmie, Joe Matusovich, Board of Selectman, and Town Counsel into the Executive Session

Entered Executive Session: 7:08 pm Exited Executive Session: 8:10 pm

V. <u>DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION</u>

No motions made

VI. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

MOTION: (Mr. Strumello/sec., Ms. Magri) to adjourn

SO VOTED

AFFIRMATIVE: Ms. Gesek, Mr. Hatfield, Ms. Klarides, Ms. Magri, Mr. Putorti, Mr. Stanek, Mr. Strumello

The meeting adjourned at 8:12 p.m.

Submitted by: Lee-Ann Dauerty Board Clerk