Seymour Board of Education Awards Committee

Minutes April 23, 2009 Central Office 7:00 p.m.

Those in attendance: Gene Coppola, Suzanne Garman, MaryAnne Mascolo, Mortimer Conlon, Laura Stec, Fred Stanek, Clare Kostka, Kristianne Kassay

Meeting called to order at 7:31p.m.

The committee met to review the nominations for the Brumer, Gallagher, and Kobasa Awards. Each nomination was reviewed and a recipient was chosen for each award. These recipients will be announced at the June 1, 2009 Open Forum meeting. Committee members were reviewed and it was determined that we will need to appoint a member from Chatfield and LoPresti next year. Their PTAs will be contacted for suggestions.

Meeting adjourned @ 8:26 p.m.

Submitted by: MaryAnne Mascolo