# Town of Seymour Board of Ethics 1 First Street Seymour, CT 06483

October 17, 2007

Called to order at 6:32pm the October 17, 2007, Board of Ethics regular meeting by George Balsamo with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Members Present: George Balsamo, Co- Chairman Debra Zotti, Co- Chairman Alex Danka James Rafferty Members absent: Mike Magut

Alex Danka made a motion to move Old Business – Review changes to the Code of Conduct with Town Counsel to the first agenda item in the interest of George Temple's time. Second by James Rafferty, No discussion, Vote 4-0

#### Old Business:

Discuss the code of Conduct:

The revised Code of Conduct was reviewed with Town Counsel, George Temple.

Alex Danka made a motion to accept the Code of Conduct with the minor change which was discussed with George Temple. Second by Debra Zotti, No discussion, Vote – 4-0

Alex Danka made a motion that once the Code of Conduct is approved by the Board of Selectmen, the Code of Conduct should be distributed to each Town officer, employee and official and the acknowledgement of receipt be signed. Also, that a meeting be set up to address any questions that anyone might have. 2<sup>nd</sup> by James Rafferty, Discussion- George Balsamo will include this recommendation in his letter to the Board of Selectmen. Vote 4-0

### **Public Comment:**

No Public Comment.

## Approval of June 20<sup>th</sup> minutes:

James Rafferty made a motion to approve the minutes of the June 20, 2007 meeting. Second by Alex Danka. No discussion Vote 4-0

### New Business:

James Rafferty made a motion to have the meetings start at 7:30pm. Second by Deb Zotti, No discussion, Vote 4-0. Next meeting is Monday, December 3, 2007 at 7:30.

Alex Danka noted that when picking up his mail at Town Hall, several pieces of mail for other boards were in his mail box. Deb Zotti will forward the February letter to the Board of Selectmen to George Balsamo who will send a second letter to the Board of Selectmen regarding our concerns about mail security.

Alex Danka made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:15. Second by George Balsamo. No. discussion Vote 4-0

Submitted by:

Debra L. Zotti, Co-Chairman