

## Board of Fire Commissioners

1 FIRST STREET

SEYMOUR, CONNECTICUT 06483

Meeting Minutes
June 19, 2012
7:30p.m.
Citizens Engine Company

**Commissioner's attending:** Gene Atkas, Scott Andrews, Clay Jurgens, Peter Sampiere, and Chris Motasky

Meeting called to order at 7:30 pm, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion to go into Executive Session at 7:34 by Commissioner Motasky, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Commissioner Sampiere. Approved 5-0.

Motion made to come out of executive session at 8:35 by Commissioner Jurgens, 2nd by Commissioner Sampiere. Approved 5-0.

No votes or actions were taken while in executive session.

- -Motion to Appoint Thomas Tomasheski as Fire Chief for a 6 month term expiring 12/31/12 by Commissioner Motasky, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Commissioner Jurgens. Approved 5-0.
- -Motion to Appoint James Smith as 1<sup>st</sup> Assistant Chief for a 6 month term expiring 12/31/12 by Commissioner Andrews, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Commissioner Motasky. Approved 5-0.
- -Motion to Appoint Stephen Childs as 2<sup>nd</sup> Assistant Chief for a 6 month term expiring 12/31/12 by Commissioner Motasky, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Commissioner Andrews. Approved 5-0.
- -Motion to Appoint John Cronin Jr. as 3<sup>rd</sup> Assistant Chief for a 6 month term expiring 12/31/12 by Commissioner Jurgens, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Commissioner Motasky. Approved 5-0.

Commissioner Atkas stated there would be further discuss concerning Chief's appointments at the next commissioners meeting.

Motion made to adjourn at 8:40 pm by Commissioner Andrews,  $2^{nd}$  by Commissioner Jurgens.

Approved 5-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lachleen Pelleller

Kathleen Pelletier

Clerk