# MINUTES Seymour Technology Committee Meeting October 3, 2013

COPY RECEIVED
DATE: 11/5/3
TIME: 10:15/m
TOWN CLERK'S OFFICE

Present: Jason Weaving, Joe Matusovich, Rory Burke and Dan Zaniewski

Members not present: Melanie Kalako and Deirdre Caruso

#### 1. Call meeting to order.

The meeting was called to order at 6:19 PM by Chairman Jason Weaving

#### 2. Pledge of Allegiance

#### 3. Approval of minutes from the May 1, 2013 meeting of the Technology Committee

A motion was made to accept the minutes of the May 1, 2013 meeting.

Motion by: Joe Matusovich Second by: Rory Burke

Motion passed 3:0:1 (Dan Zaniewski abstained)

#### 4. Approval of minutes from the September 4, 2013 meeting of the Technology Committee

A motion was made to accept the minutes of the September 4, 2013 meeting.

Motion by: Rory Burke Second by: Joe Matusovich

Motion passed 3:0:1 (Dan Zaniewski abstained)

#### 5. Election of Officers

Dan Zaniewski was nominated as Vice President of the Technology Committee

Nomination by: Joe Matusovich Second by: Rory Burke

Motion passed 4-0

#### 6. Update and discussion regarding Town's Website Redevelopment.

An agreement was reached regarding adopting the single-column horizontal layout for departmental information boxes. The chairman also asked for ideas for how to format the issue reporting system as well as the resident services section of the homepage.

#### 7. Other business.

No other business.

#### 8. Public Comment

### No Public Comment

## 9. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:58 PM was made.

Motion by: Dan Zaniewski Second by: Joe Matusovich

Motion passed 4-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Rory Burke, Committee Member