# **Seymour Board of Education**



# **AWARDS ADVISORY COMMITTEE AGENDA**

April 21, 2015 Central Office 7:00 p.m.

## I. CALL TO ORDER

A. Salute to Flag

#### II. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- A. Review Nomination Forms and Select Recipients
  - David A. Brumer Excellence in Education Award
  - 2. John J. Gallagher Memorial Athletic Award
  - 3. Vincentena Kobasa Excellence in Teaching Award
  - 4. Thomas J. Petruny Memorial Education and Environmental Award
- B. Discussion of Next Year's Awards Advisory Committee members

### III. INFORMATION AND REPORTS

- A. Reports
  - 1. Chairman's Report
  - 2. Superintendent's Report

#### IV. ADJOURNMENT

If you require special accommodations regarding the location of this meeting, please call Lee-Ann Dauerty, 203.888.4564 x1904 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting start time.

Committee

Mortimer Conlon
Eugene Coppola
Emily Curina, Student Rep.
Terri Ferrara
Yashu Putorti
Sue Rafferty
Fred Stanek
Christine Syriac
Scott Walkinshaw, Student Rep.

cc: Saundra Gesek
Kristen Harmeling
Jay Hatfield
Theodora Klarides
Jennifer Magri
Allison Sobieski-McAndrew
Ed Strumello