Seymour Board of Education



AWARDS ADVISORY COMMITTEE AGENDA

April 25, 2016 Central Office 7:00 p.m.

COPY RECEIVED

DATE: 4 14 16

TIME: 3.755PM

TOWN CLERK'S OFFICE

I. CALL TO ORDER

A. Salute to Flag

II. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- A. Review Nomination Forms and Select Recipients
 - David A. Brumer Excellence in Education Award
 - 2. John J. Gallagher Memorial Athletic Award
 - 3. Vincentena Kobasa Excellence in Teaching Award
 - 4. Thomas J. Petruny Memorial Education and Environmental Award
- B. Discussion of Next Year's Awards Advisory Committee members

III. INFORMATION AND REPORTS

- A. Reports
 - 1. Chairman's Report
 - 2. Superintendent's Report

IV. ADJOURNMENT

If you require special accommodations regarding the location of this meeting, please call Lee-Ann Dauerty, 203.888.4564 x1904 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting start time.

<u>Committee</u>

Mortimer Conlon

Eugene Coppola

Emily Curina, Student Rep.

Terri Ferrara

Jennifer Ferreira

Regina Fitzgerald

Tara Petrino

Yashu Putorti

Sue Rafferty

Fred Stanek

Christine Syriac

Scott Walkinshaw, Student Rep.

cc:

Jim Garofolo

Kristen Harmeling

Jay Hatfield

Jennifer Magri

Allison Sobieski

Ed Strumello