COPY RECEIVED
DATE: 7/6/17
TIME: 11:50 fm.
TOWN CLERK'S OFFICE

#### **SEYMOUR PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION**

Special Meeting Minutes
January 19, 2017
Norma Drummer Room, Town Hall

**Members Present:** 

J. Ziehl, T. Lavranchuk, G. Vasas

Member Absent:

W. Birdsell, J. Holly, J. Hanewicz (Alt.)

The meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by Chairman, J. Ziehl.

#### 1. Public Comment

Atty. Greg Stamos, 300 Main Street, Ansonia, representing Seymour Housing Authority. He thanked the Commission for holding this special meeting and stated that they did obtain the variances to make the site plan complete. Mr. Ziehl stated that they were next on the agenda and asked for any further public comment.

There was no further public comment.

2. An application for a change in the zoning classification of the properties at 30, 32 and 34 Smith Street from the present R-18 to the MF Multi-Family Zoning District. A map showing the ara of the proposed zone change is on file with the Town Clerk.

MOTION:

T. Lavranchuk/G. Vasas to approve the application change of zone for 30, 32 and 34 Smtith Street

from R-18 to MF, effective 2/15/17.

Motion Carried 3-0.

3. An application for a special permit for the conversion of the dwelling at 34 Smith Street to provide transitional housing and supportive services for six young adults. The renovated building will contain six efficiency apartments with a common kitchen and dining room. The property will be under the ownership and control of the Seymour Housing Authority.

MOTION:

T. Lavranchuk/G. Vasas to approve the application

for special permit for 34 Smith Street.

Motion Carried 3-0.

### 4. Public Comment.

There was no one from the public wishing to speak.

## **SEYMOUR PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION**

Special Meeting Minutes January 19, 2017 Norma Drummer Room, Town Hall

# 5. Commissioner's Public Comment.

There were no commissioner's public comment.

**MOTION:** 

T. Lavranchuk/G. VasasI to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried 3-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Manyanne Klitelier

Maryanne DeTullio, Recording Secretary