

SEYMOUR POLICE DEPARTMENT

11 Franklin Street Seymour, Connecticut 06483-2891 COPY RECEIVED DATE: 7/8/18 TIME: 8:40 Am TOWN CLERK'S OFFICE

MINUTES-SPECIAL MEETING BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS WEDNESDAY, JUNE 27, 2018 6:15 P.M. SEYMOUR POLICE DEPARTMENT 11 FRANKLIN STREET

Members present: Robert Koskelowski, Lucy McConologue, William Paecht and David Bitso (Frank Conroy absent). Also in attendance: Chief Metzler, Deputy Chief Satkowski, Cmdr. Rinaldi, Sgt. Prajer, Town Clerk Leanne McMurray, Officer Harkins, Officer Gallo and the public.

- 1. Meeting was called to order at 6:15 p.m. by Chairman Koskelowski
- 2. Pledge of allegiance: was led by Commissioner Paecht
- **3. Executive Session:** William Paecht/David Bitso motion to go into executive session at 6:17 p.m. to review and discuss two new Deputy Chief's contracts and salaries. **Motion: 4:0** In attendance: the Board only.

Lucy McConologue/William Paecht motion to come out of executive session at 6:24 p.m. No votes or motions made. **Motion: 4:0**

William Paecht/David Bitso motion to make an offer to Cmdr. Rinaldi and Sgt. Prajer to accept the contracts and salaries as brought forth before the Board. **Motion: 4:0**

Cmdr. Rinaldi and Sgt. Prajer both accept their contracts and salaries.

Town Clerk Leanna McMurray swears in Chief Paul Satkowski. Chief Satkowski thanked Chief Metzler, the members of the BOPC, his family and the two new members of his administration.

Town Clerk Leanna McMurray swears in Deputy Chief Rinaldi and Deputy Chief Prajer.

Chief Satkowski handed both Deputy Chief's their new badges.

4. Adjournment: William Paecht/David Bitso motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:40 p.m. Motion: 4:0

Respectfully submitted, i Spaul chij

Caroline Spaulding Recording Secretary

> **Telephone (203) 881-7600 • Fax (203) 881-7616** *"an Equal Opportunity Employer"*