OPEN SPACE COMMITTEE TOWN OF EAST HADDAM LAND USE OFFICE

Regular Meeting Minutes January 25, 2010

(Not yet approved by the Committee)

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:38 p.m. by Mary Augustiny.

2. ATTENDANCE

Present: Will Brady (Historic Commission), Robert Bennett (Board of Finance), Mary Augustiny (Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Commission), Everett Herden (Board of Education), Emmett Lyman (Board of Selectmen), Bernard Gillis (Planning and Zoning Commission), Robert Smith (East Haddam Land Trust), Brad Parker (Parks and Recreation)

Absent: Joseph Albuquerque (Economic Development Commission), Todd Gelston (Conservation Commission)

Others: James Ventres, Land Use Administrator

3. DISCUSSION

The Committee discussed the 2010/2011 budget.

A motion was made by Mr. Parker that the budget be submitted in the amount of \$15,400 (which is the same amount as the previous fiscal year). Seconded by Mr. Lyman and carried by unanimous vote.

The Committee reviewed the meeting minutes from the October 26, 2009 meeting. The following correction was made:

Under the Ottery Group, change Joe Williams Road to Ed Williams Road.

A motion was made by Mr. Parker to approve the October 26, 2009 meeting minutes as amended. Seconded by Mr. Bennett. Mr. Lyman abstained from voting. Motion carried.

The Committee reviewed the meeting minutes from the December 28, 2009.

A motion was made by Mr. Bennett to approve the December 28, 2009 meeting minutes as written. Seconded by Mrs. Augustiny. Mr. Lyman abstained from voting. Motion carried.

4. EXECUTIVE SESSION

A motion was made by Mrs. Augustiny to enter into executive session and to invite Mr. Ventres, the Land Use Administrator. Seconded by Mr. Parker and carried by unanimous vote.

A motion was made by Mr. Bennett to exit executive session. Seconded by Mrs. Augustiny and carried by unanimous vote.

No decisions were made. No votes were taken.

5. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Bennett to adjourn at 9:00 p.m. Seconded by Mr. Parker and carried by unanimous vote.