East Haddam Agriculture Commission Special Meeting Minutes February 10, 2012

Call to Order: Chairman Thomas at 7:10pm

Attendance: <u>Members</u>: Scot Mackinnon, Harvey Thomas, Dennie Burak, Jessica Stone, Marianne Halpin and Peg Carlson.

Chairman Thomas appointed Peg Carlson to vote in Peter Dean's absence.

2012 - 2013 Budget: The Commission discussed and voted to forward to the Board of Selectmen a revised FY 2012 – 2013 budget request to include funds for the initial phase of a community agriculture center on the municipal use portion of the Harris property. Carlson, Burak

Adjourn: 9:00pm: Carlson, Stone.